Directory


Managing Director

Mr. S. M. Ashraful Alam
Mr. S. M. Ashraful Alam has been with NUSDAT-UTS as Managing Director from its inception. As a mentor he has played a stellar role in guiding the management to bring NUSDAT-UTS to its current position of strength in the region.

He is one of the co-founder of Walton group and presently serving as Director. He brings his vast experience and knowledge to direct the management. He represents the Walton group who are pioneers in Electrical Home Appliance business in the country.

Besides, he is serving his duty as Managing Director for Walton Hi-Tech Industries Ltd (WHIL), as Director for Sky route Media Ltd. and Walton Corporation Ltd (WCL). He is also partner of Walton Micro-Tech Corporation (WMTC), WP, WSL and WSMS.

Chief Technology Officer

Tapash Kumer Mojumder
Engr. Tapash Kumer Mojumder is designated as Chief Technology Officer of NUSDAT-UTS, who is responsible for adequate support of technical, and management operation, administrative and financial matters, development of technology, planning overall operation & guidance for continual improvements of the laboratory.

Lab Manager

Engr. Al Imran
Engr. Al Imran is serving as Lab Manager for NUSDAT-UTS, who is responsible for execution of all activities of laboratory relating to management and technical operations, providing guidance & adequate resources required for effective implementation of the QMS, exercising control & authority for the development, implementation and smooth operation of QMS.

E-mail: al_imran@nusdat.com

Deputy Lab Manager

Mohammad Gholam Kawsaen
Mohammad Gholam Kawsaen is serving as Deputy Lab Manager for NUSDAT-UTS, who is responsible for execution of all activities of laboratory relating to management and technical operations, providing guidance & adequate resources required for effective implementation of the QMS, exercising control & authority for the development, implementation and smooth operation of QMS.

E-mail: kawsaen@nusdat.com

Quality Manager

Md. Shakawath Hossan
Md. Shakawath Hossan has been designated as Quality Manager of the laboratory. He is responsible for planning coordinating with the help of Technical Manager for Implementation and Maintenance of the documented laboratory Quality Management System conforming to the International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2005

E-mail: shakawath@nusdat.com

Deputy Quality Manager

A. F. M. Faridul Islam

E-mail: faridul@nusdat.com

Technical Manager (AC Testing)

Sheikh Arafat Hossain

E-mail: s.arafat@nusdat.com


Mohammad Shamim Hossain

E-mail: m.shamim@nusdat.com

Technical Manager (Refrigerator Testing)

A. F. M. Faridul Islam

E-mail: faridul@nusdat.com


Sheikh Arafat Hossain

E-mail: s.arafat@nusdat.com


Mohammad Musfiqur Rahman

E-mail: musfiqur@nusdat.com

Standardization and Certification

Md. Imran Ali

E-mail: imran.ali@nusdat.com


Md. Abdur Rahman

E-mail: abdur.rahman@nusdat.com